top of page

Publication Day: Heirs of the Mountain


I am so excited today! It's publication day for Heirs of the Mountain! Tonight, I going to be giving a short talk, doing at Q&A, and signing books at the Cyprus Road branch of the public library and I hope to see you all there! (Check out the Facebook Event more more details on that.) Until then, I'm drinking tea and trying to chill out a little.

Publication days are always exciting and, while I don't think anything will ever top the feelings I had the day my first novel Invader of the Wind came out, I am especially excited today. Writing Heirs of the Mountain has been a very special process for me. For one thing, I had to set aside the world of the Castle of Earth books and let my mind be somewhere else for a while, which was harder than I expected. My writing has been living in the Castle for several years now and taking a break for that was both refreshing and challenging. (Don't worry, I'm already working on book four of that series!) That said, I'm very excited for my readers to get to travel to this new world that I've had to keep from yelling about on Twitter for so long. I think it's a special place filled with some interesting people and hope you all agree. I'm a little be nervous today as I picture my readers picking up Heirs of the Mountain and saying, "This isn't a Castle of Earth book!" and setting it back down. But I am proud of this book and think you'll enjoy it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Stay Connected
RSS Feed
bottom of page